Review: Beyond Justice

        `Beyond Justice` is part of a mystery/suspense series by author Cara Putman. I wanted to read and review this novel because the title and cover intrigued me. This novel was action-packed from the very beginning. It is book one of a three-part series.

         Hayden McCarthy, the female protagonist, is a lawyer who finds fulfillment in working with domestic violence clients, working with women who need help reclaiming their lives and moving forward. But now she is working on a murder case.

        Who is responsible for Miguel's death? He had made it to America but he didn't make it to his family. Who killed him? Who wanted him dead, and why? It is Hayden McCarthy's job to find out.

I love that while Andrew, who worked closely with Hayden, was on a most eligible bachelors list he still preferred to spend time with Hayden, who wasn't on any such list. I also prefer the short chapters. The storyline was packed and went fast.

        Fans of NCIS, CSI, and Law & Order are sure to like this series.

About the Author:

Since the time she could read Nancy Drew, Cara has wanted to write mysteries. In 2005 she attended a book signing at her local Christian bookstore. The rest, as they say, was history. There she met a fellow Indiana writer Colleen Coble. With prompting from her husband, Cara shared her dream with Colleen. Since those infamous words, Cara’s been writing award-winning books. She is currently working on book 30 and 31.

Cara Putman is an active member of ACFW, and currently serves on its Executive Board. She has also been the Indiana ACFW chapter president and served as the Area Coordinator for Indiana.

Cara is also an attorney, lecturer at a Big Ten university, active in women's ministry, and all around crazy woman. Crazy about God, her husband and her kids that is. She graduated with honors from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (Go Huskers!) and George Mason Law School, and Krannert School of Management. You can learn more about Cara at <>. 

Disclaimer: "I was provided a free copy of this book. All opinions are my own."


Sandee said…
I would love this book. Yes indeed.

Have a blessed Sunday, Michelle. ♥
Marilyn said…
Sounds like a good read with the suspense. Thanks.

Popular posts from this blog

Q & A with author MaryLu Tyndall

Q & A with author Julianne MacLean