Review: The Hesitant Heiress

      `The Hesitant Heiress` is an inspirational historical romance novel written by Dawn Crandall. It's the first of three books, currently, in the Everstone Chronicles series.
      In order for Amaryllis to gain a sizeable dowry, she would have to marry within a year after leaving school. Her wedding plans could not exceed February 16. However, could she marry who she wanted, or would it all be planned for her with or without her consent?
      She went to a school for young ladies and would rather play music or read books than marry. One of the things I liked about this book is that it is a clean inspirational romance novel. There are so many romance books not fit to read, some in the Christian genre. This book will keep you reading for hours.
      I would like to thank author Dawn Crandall for supplying me with all three books in this series to read and review. The fourth book in this series,  The Cautious Maiden, will be available October 4, 2016.

Question? Would you marry someone you don't love, in order to gain yours?


Dawn Crandall is an ACFW Carol Award nominated author of the award winning series The Everstone Chronicles from Whitaker House. The series currently consists of three books: The Hesitant Heiress, The Bound Heart and The Captive Imposter. The next "Everstone" book, The Cautious Maiden, will release October 4, 2016. 

Dawn is represented by Joyce Hart of Hartline Literary. Apart from writing books, Dawn is also mom to a precious little boy (born March 2014), is expecting her second baby (June 2016), and also serves with her husband in a pre-marriage mentor program at their local church in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Author of The Everstone Chronicles -- The Cautious Maiden releases fall 2016!
Twitter (@dawnwritesfirst)

Awards 2016 RWA Colorado Award of Excellence Finalist
2016 INSPY Award Semi-Finalist
2015 Winner of the RWA Hearts Through History Romancing the Novel Contest
2015 Winner of the Wisconsin RWA Write Touch Readers' Award
2015 Winner of the RWA Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence
2015 Clash of the Titles Winner of the Laurel Award
2015 ACFW Carol Award Finalist

2015 INSPY Award Semi-Finalist 
2013 ACFW Genesis Finalist
2013 ACFW Genesis Semi-Finalist
2013 COTT Olympia Semi-Finalist
2012 ACFW Genesis Semi-Finalist

Disclaimer:  I received this book free from author Dawn Crandall for my honest review.


Sandee said…
Sounds like a great read. I'll have to check this out. You've lead me to some very good authors that I wouldn't have known about. Thank you.

Have a fabulous day. ☺

Popular posts from this blog

Q & A with Ann Gabhart


Q & A with author Julianne MacLean